Governor's Minority Business Awards

Winners will be recognized at the Governor's Mansion this summer.

Honoring Minority-Owned Business Across Colorado

The Governor’s Minority Business Awards is an honor bestowed upon for-profit, minority-owned businesses who have contributed to the economic diversity and success of minority communities in Colorado. Businesses are awarded in four size categories (micro, small, medium and large) across four regions in Colorado (see map below). An additional award will be given to recognize a for-profit, non-minority-owned business that strongly supports the minority-owned business community in Colorado.

Winners will receive:

Celebrate at the Governor’s Mansion on August 26

Awardees, donors, MBO partners and VIPs will be invited to honor the award recipients at a ceremony at the Governor’s Mansion in Denver on Wednesday, August 26 from 4-6:30 pm. Registration for the ceremony will open July 31; please watch your inbox for instructions.


1-5 FT employees


6-12 FT employees


13-50 FT employees


51+ FT employees


Self nominations are acceptable. In order to be eligible, businesses must:

  • Be 51% owned by a minority, woman, veteran, disabled and/or LGBTQ individual (with the exception of the non-minority-owned award)
  • Be in good standing with the Colorado Secretary of State
  • Must be a Colorado-based business and/or have physical location in Colorado
  • Have a history of revenue generation of at least 12 months

The nomination period for the 2020 awards is now closed. To be notified when it opens in again in spring 2021, please enter your email address below.

Nomination Form


This nomination form does not save. We recommend answering the narrative questions in a separate document, and then copying it over to the form prior to submitting.

Nomination Information

Provide up to three.

Narrative Questions

Please use the following section to describe the business' qualifications for the award, specifically addressing how the nominee meets all of the following criteria.

Award Sponsors

Scroll to Top